April 27, 2022

Community Foundation Awards $100,000 to Four Local Nonprofits

Indian River Community Foundation awarded grants totaling $100,000 to nonprofit charitable organizations serving Indian River County. The grants were reviewed by a Grants Committee comprised of volunteers Suzanne Bertman, Pat Brier, Toni Hamner, Wanda Lincoln, Ed Massey, Dawn Michael, Angelia Perry, and Larry Salustro. The grants were awarded from the Community Enrichment Fund, and included the following:

While most of the Community Foundation’s grants are awarded by clients through donor advised funds, Indian River Community Foundation’s competitive grant program is made possible through the generosity of anonymous donors to several grantmaking funds, including the Community Enrichment Fund.  These valuable resources support the Community Foundation’s mission of building a better community through donor-driven philanthropy.

Indian River Community Foundation was established in 2008 with a mission of building a better community through donor-driven philanthropy.  With assets of approximately $95 million in 200 charitable giving accounts, the Community Foundation and its clients have awarded more than $90 million in grants, mostly to nonprofit charitable organizations located in Indian River County, Florida. Visit www.ircommunityfoundation.org to learn more.

Photo Identifications in this Article:

Youth Guidance: Jeff Pickering, CEO of IRCF; Emile Cesaire, Youth Guidance Team Leader; Eileen; Hezekia; Grant; Carolyn Butler Norton, Youth Guidance Board Member; Suzanne Bertman, IRCF Board Member; Jonathan; Phil Barnes, Youth Guidance Executive Director; Wanda Lincoln, IRCF Board Member; Matthew; Richard Bradley, Youth Guidance Board Chair; Pat Brier, IRCF Board Member; Henry; Aris; Trudie Rainone, Youth Guidance Board Member; and Gabriella.

Dogs for Life: Larry Salustro, IRCF Board Member with Rosie; Cynthia Ryan, Executive Director of Dogs for Life; Brooke Sauserman, IRCF Foundation Assistant with Chance; Chiaka Nwosu, IRCF Foundation Coordinator with Swift; Toni Hamner, IRCF Board Member; and Shelley Ferger, CEO of Dogs for Life, with Rufus.

Children's Home Society: Sabrina Sampson, CHS Regional Executive Director; Kristi Walsh, CHS Director of Program Operations; Chiaka Nwosu, IRCF Foundation Coordinator; Jenna Norvell, CHS Development Manager; Brooke Sauserman, IRCF Foundation Assistant; and Stephanie Womack, CHS Board Member.

Bike Walk Indian River County: IRCF Board Member Larry Salustro; John Crosby, Amy Banov, Bob Auwaerter, and Paul Morris all of Bike Walk; IRCF Board Member Toni Hamner; Dave Hunter, David Cerchie, John Sansburn, Barry Barker, and Larry Luedtke all of Bike Walk.

share this post
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram