January 2, 2018

Indian River Community Foundation Elects New Officers and Directors

The Board of Directors of Indian River Community Foundation recently elected a new slate of officers and directors to guide the organization during the upcoming year.

Neill Currie, executive chairman of Ascot Group Limited, will chair the organization’s board of directors. Rebecca Emmons, partner at Rossway Swan, will serve as vice chair. The rest of the executive committee will include Neal Lohuis as treasurer, Jennifer Watson as secretary and Bob Burr in an at-large role. Immediate past chair, Scott Alexander, president of Northern Trust, will also serve on the executive committee.

Also joining the Community Foundation’s board are new directors Katy Block Healy and Brian Shambo. Ms. Healy is Vice President of Northern Trust, and Mr. Shambo is Senior Vice President of Shambo Ashdown Wealth Management Group at Merrill Lynch.

Indian River Community Foundation was established in 2008 with a mission of building a better community through donor-driven philanthropy. With assets of $45 million in 160 charitable giving accounts, the Community Foundation and its clients have awarded $45 million in grants, mostly to nonprofit charitable organizations located in Indian River County, Florida. For more information visit www.ircommunityfoundation.org.

Click here to read the article in the Vero Newsweekly.

share this post
filed under:
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram